If we had one more day

5 Sep


This is my Aunt Cathy. We were very close and she helped shape the person I am today. Sadly, she unexpectedly left us last month after a short illness, much too soon and without enough time for me to tell her all the things I had wanted to share with her. So a week after her funeral I made a film in her honour to help me through the grief.


The new film was called “If we had one more day”. It was created on 16mm film within 12 hours and publicly screened that same evening. The film was shown as a continuous film loop and projected as part of an annual one-night-only event alongside the work of members of the Window’s Collective. Here’s a nice article about the event (I produce and exhibit my personal artwork under my maiden name).

I create a lot of films for and about other people. But this film was for Aunt Cathy. And I like to think that she was there with us that evening, watching.

xo Bridget

3 Responses to “If we had one more day”

  1. silver account September 15, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

    Our annual focus on films made by (mostly) women and (occasionally) men that are about empowered women.

  2. Laurie Lance September 5, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Beautiful Bridget! I’m sorry for your loss! My thoughts are with you and the entire family. Love, Laurie

  3. Anonymous September 5, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    So sad I missed this…and so sorry for your loss B. xoxo

Comments are closed.

