Seasons of love

31 Jul

How do you measure a year in the life of a family?

Today we are sharing a very special film that has been one year in the making. I think I’ve fallen in love with this family and their sweet life. Even I get weepy when I watch the final product.

After documenting the Rebane family in their new home over four gorgeous seasons, I know that this film will help them remember some of the moments and details that makes every year worth remembering.

A cute sidenote: In the beginning, daughter Kaia wasn’t so sure about being filmed. One year later, after we wrapped our last shoot, we all took a break to enjoy some ice-cream on their family front step. Kaia turned to her mother and sweetly asked, “Mama, can Bridget come live with us?” Adorable.

xo Bridget


~ Filmed with love on Kodak 16mm  ~

And the love-note from Melanie “Mama” Rebane:

“Bridget, I can’t believe how beautiful the film is. I always knew it would be wonderful, but this was truly amazing. I bawled through the whole thing. It was incredible. I LOVED every second.

You are sooo incredibly talented, such an artist’s eye, this was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen!

Now, I need to capture this year…I really don’t want another year to go by without this!

XOXOXOXOXO”

9 Responses to “Seasons of love”

  1. Gramma August 14, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    Watched this again today… wow… the heartfelt memories; love this. When I need a lift to my day, this works…

  2. farrbryan August 7, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    You have taken your filiming talent to a NEW LEVEL;
    capturing the heart & soul of a loving family.
    SO; when are you moving in?

  3. Anonymous August 2, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    I cried through most of this and then watched it again 10 hours later and cried some more. How very beautiful! Amazing!

  4. melissa August 1, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    wow what a memory to cherish forever. beautiful

  5. Anonymous August 1, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    Bridget, it truly is a marvelous piece of work. You could warm your hands on the emanations from that family. Only thing is, you made me look like an old guy (ha, ha).
    Allen (grandpa) Hayes.

  6. Amna Hakim July 31, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    sooooooo lovely!! Bridget the way you capture all the little details and moments just blows me away everytime. you are truly gifted when it comes to doing this – I loved watched all t he different seasons and all the fun they had! Thanks for sharing :)

  7. Shannon Kennedy July 31, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    Bridget – your work is outstanding! I have had the opportunity to get to close Melanie’s family this past year and your film has captured their true spirit. Thank you for sharing this with everyone. I hope that more families invite you into their lives to allow you to film their priceless moments.

    You are more than an artist – you are a memory maker. xoxo

  8. FairyWithT July 31, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    SO beautiful! You are amazing Bridget! You can see and feel the family love in that film :)

  9. Marlene Romanoski July 31, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    What a beautiful tribute to your family Melanie. Bridget you are a wonder. I too had tears of joy as I watched the last year pass by and all the lovely moments captured forever.

Comments are closed.

