Ready for my close-up

16 Aug

I remember reading somewhere that the best film directors are also pretty good actors. If this theory is true then part of becoming a better filmmaker would mean *GULP* getting in front of the camera yourself, right?

So in the spirit of improving my filmmaking skills and reminding  myself of what it is like for my clients to be in front of the lens I occasionally participate in shoots where I hang out on the OTHER side of the camera. It’s also a lot of fun.

Some of you may have seen the recent TV commercial featuring a familiar face frolicking on the beach, kayaking, shopping and biking through scenic trails and wondered, “Is that Bridget?” Yep, it’s me. I loved working the team who produced these spots and they did a wonderful job despite the fact that I’m a filmmaker first, actor (distant) second.

The two commercials have been airing a LOT but for those who have missed it you can watch one here:

Click here to view the long version.

Wishing you a lovely week with minimal TV and maximum sunshine!
xo Bridget

7 Responses to “Ready for my close-up”

  1. Anonymous August 18, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    HELLO……This is HOLLYWOOD calling!
    I LOVE the LONG version; would you consider doing a FULL FEATURE?

  2. Mommy August 16, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Lovely! Hollywood may soon call…

  3. Ranylt August 16, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    HA ha! So glad you posted this, since I live in a world stripped bare of tv ads, and otherwise never would have known/seen it. YAY, I love this.

    • { First Kiss Films } August 16, 2011 at 11:47 am #

      Ha! Posted just for you. Thank goodness for the internet, eh?

  4. inamongtheheather August 16, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    I thought that was you! I love that commercial (the song, seriously? Love it!). Great work, lady!

    • { First Kiss Films } August 16, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      I agree, the song is perfect! Would have been a great soundtrack for a First Kiss production too :)

Comments are closed.

