A country chic wedding

3 Aug

Spring weddings have a special feel, don’t they? The extra hours of warm sunshine, fresh scent in the air and vibrant green leaves everywhere you look sets the perfect tone for a couple starting a new life together.

M&J decided to marry this past May-long weekend and I am so excited to share their vintage film with you! Their countryside wedding took place in the province’s most beautiful region and included bouquets of perfect peonies, a film shoot in a retro movie theatre, a lovely converted barn reception….and so much more! Everything was in bloom for M&J the weekend they tied the knot and until next week when their film is posted, enjoy this taste of country charm.


M&J’s vintage wedding film was waiting for them once they returned from a summer vacation and these are the sweet words Meagan recently sent my way:

“Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you! I watched the film when I got home yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful! You captured the sentiment of the day so perfectly. Watching it once wasn’t enough. I watched it so many times in a row just to make sure I was able to soak it all in. I can’t help but feel lucky that I asked you to film it, as I can’t imagine not having it for years to come! THANK YOU again!”

