Stars on film

24 May

This past March I blogged about being invited to screen a film at the 31st Annual Genies Awards (aka Canada’s Academy Awards) in the Starfish Celebrity Gift Lounge. Of course I had my camera in-hand the whole time to capture all the fun. My husband and I also had tickets to the awards gala so I brought my 16mm movie camera to film some magic moments from this exciting annual event. Well, the vintage film showcasing both the lounge and the gala is now ready for its debut!

Watch below to see Canadian born stars such as William Shatner, Cameron Bright, Rémy Girard, Gregory Smith, Sook-Yin Lee, Melissa Etheridge, Rachelle Lefevre and Jay Baruchel celebrate outstanding achievements in Canadian cinema. How many stars can you spot?


~ Filmed on Kodak 16mm film ~

Big thank you to Technicolour Creative Services for a wonderful process and transfer as always!

7 Responses to “Stars on film”

  1. Kim Ing May 24, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    oh my heart…I LOVE Gordon Pinsent! Nice work B!

  2. Amna Hakim May 24, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    ohhhhh this is fabulous!!! Seems like such a great event :)

  3. Bryan Farr May 24, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Very COOL! & Christopher fits right in.

  4. Christopher May 24, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    The glitz and glamour just somehow looks even better on film :)

  5. m photography Ottawa May 24, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    THis is wonderful! Is it me or was the film sparkling in low light? :)

    • { First Kiss Films } May 24, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

      I think that was the silver halide crystals dancing with joy ;)
      Long live film!

Comments are closed.

