2010 retrospective

28 Dec

Looking back at 2010, I’m feeling very grateful for a year packed with love, success, adventure & creativity.

So I’d like to take a moment to thank all those who helped to make this past year so darn incredible. A big thank you to all the amazing newlyweds who choose to have { First Kiss Films } capture their wedding day – I loved working with each and everyone one of you! I’m also thankful to those who took the time to visit the blog, watch the films and spread the word and for my wonderful new friends in the wedding industry – you rock my world.  But I honestly could not do what I do without the support and brilliance of my oh-so talented hubby… THANK YOU ♥

Being that I am giving thanks for a great year, I felt it would be fitting to share a few highlights from my gratitude journal this past year. Here are twelve things that made me smile in 2010:

– soft, cheery flannel sheets
– the beautiful light at dusk
– today’s discovery of an amazing shooting location
– feeling the evening breeze and hearing sound of crickets as I drift off to sleep
– seeing the sweet, shy excitement in the faces of a bride & groom
– sharing a Ryan’s Ashbury shake with my hubby
– today’s amazing yoga practice and a long visit with a dear friend over tea
– gourmet candy treats
– fresh-cut flowers in the kitchen
– doing work I love
– a 90 minute massage
– free tickets to a movie

Happy new year everyone! May you all have much to be thankful for in 2011.

One Response to “2010 retrospective”

  1. Bryan Farr December 30, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

    ONCE AGAIN, Well done Bridget;
    wonderfull pictorial, ANOTHER
    BANNER YEAR!
    Dad ox

Comments are closed.

