Tracy & Nirmal’s double celebration wedding

14 Dec

When Tracy and Nirmal first contacted me to make their wedding film, I didn’t think I would be in town to shoot it. Luckily, I was able to rearrange my travel plans around their wedding date. And I’m sure glad I did!

Their wedding day was twice as lovely because it included two very different celebrations to acknowledge traditions from each of their families.  In order to fit in both a Sikh and Anglican service, wedding preparations (and filming) had to start very early in the day and the celebration continued well into the night. It was such a joy to work with T&N and to experience their commitment to one another through two incredible ceremonies.

~ Filmed on Kodak 16mm and super 8mm film ~

Vendors
Photography: AMBphoto
Morning ceremony: Ottawa Sikh Gurdwara
Evening ceremony: HMCS Bytown Wardroom
Flowers: Bloomfields Flowers
Make-up: Seema Haider
Cake: Stubbe

Featured on  South Asian Bride Magazine and Asian Wedding Ideas!

5 Responses to “Tracy & Nirmal’s double celebration wedding”

  1. michael cummings December 16, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    A wonderful production, Bridget; I liked it so much that I watched it three times, each time noticing little details that I missed the time before. Well done! Congratulations!

  2. Christopher December 15, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Awesome job! Interesting to watch all the way though…

  3. Bryan Farr December 14, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

    WOW; This wedding was SPECTACULAR!
    The WHOLE production & edditing was MASTERFUL!!

  4. Beautiful Bridgitte. Not sure how you do it, but it must take you hours to find the perfect songs to compliment the scenes so perfectly. What an amazing day this must have been and what a sweet and beautiful wedding couple.

  5. Amna Hakim December 14, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    B this is beautiful!! you captured all the special moments and all the little details so perfectly!!!

Comments are closed.

