A day to celebrate

30 Oct

I launched this blog one year ago today. I thought it would bring good fortune if it was born the same day I was. Almost 10,000 hits later, I’d say I’m off to a good start. After posting every Tuesday (and then some), I’m taking a moment to look back at this past year and thinking about how to keep this blog interesting in the years to come.

A big thank you to everyone who has followed this blog and to all those who have taken the time to leave your comments – I so enjoy reading them. I just want you to know how much I appreciate each and every one of you!

Looking ahead I’m excited to improve the blog in any way I can so I’d love to hear your feedback to help me deliver more of the kind of topics that you like best.

So tell me, what are some of your favorite posts? What would you like to see more of?

Until next Tuesday, have a wonderful weekend and Happy Halloween!
{ b }

3 Responses to “A day to celebrate”

  1. Anne November 1, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Well, first off CONGRATULATIONS! One year already eh? How time flies. And almost 10,000 hits – so fantastic, although I’m not one bit surprised :)

    If I was to choose my a favorite blog entry it would have to be when you introduced your family film. Or I’d just be obvious and say all of the entries where you post new films. I could watch them over and over – which I think is a common theme amongst your fans!! As a second runner up I’d pick the entries you make about your personal work.

    Can’t wait to see what the next year brings!

  2. Anne November 1, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Well, first off CONGRATULATIONS! One year already eh? How time flies. And almost 10,000 hits – so fantastic, although I’m not one bit surprised :)

    If I was to choose my a favorite blog entry it would have to be when you introduced your family film. Or I’d just be obvious and say all of the entries where you post new films. I could watch them over and over – which I think is a common theme amongst your fans!! As a second runner up I’d pick the entried you make about your personal work.

    Keep up the great work – we fans love it!

  3. Christopher November 1, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Congrats!! I have a feeling when word gets out, you’ll be celebrating 100,000 hits by your next anniversary!…

Comments are closed.

