Celebrating livingroom cinema

16 Oct

Happy Home Movie Day!

Home Movie Day is a celebration of amateur films and filmmaking held annually at many local venues worldwide.  Started in 2002, Home Movie Day has grown into an international celebration with screenings all around the world! If you are in Toronto, Calgary or Edmonton you can take part in a evening of screening and discussing the home-made movie (check website for details).

This is an event I would love to attend and maybe even submit some of my family’s personal Super 8mm films which go back to the 1940s! I’ve been in contact with some of the organizers for the last event that took place here in Ottawa and there is talk of putting on a public screening next year. I can’t wait!

 

One Response to “Celebrating livingroom cinema”

  1. Bryan October 16, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    I can’t wait TOO………

Comments are closed.

