Celebrating love, one year later

18 Sep


One year ago today, I had my first kiss.

Our wedding was perfect in our eyes, and thankfully we had asked a friend to film the big day. Almost one year has passed since we said “I do” and we still haven’t watched our film. Why? With {First Kiss Films} taking off faster than expected I’ve never had the time to edit my own footage!

So to celebrate our very first wedding anniversary, I decided to edit our film in secret and surprise my husband with a romantic outdoor screening for just the two of us.

(shhhhhhhh!)

Since I knew I wouldn’t be able to slip away the evening-of to set the scene to premiere our wedding film, I had asked our friends who live right next-door if they could help out.

Well, I couldn’t have lucked out more – not only was our neighbour entirely willing and very familiar with setting up projectors but she surprised us with delicious home-made mini-cupcakes and a bottle of champagne!

These extra additions were so absolutely thoughtful and in the end both my husband and I ended up being surprised by what we found in our backyard.

It was a perfect way to finish off a perfect day.

4 Responses to “Celebrating love, one year later”

  1. jennfarr September 22, 2010 at 6:32 am #

    I’m dying too!!!! Can we book something? Michelle and I wanna come over for dinner anyways! We’ll bring the food n’ stuff. All you hafta do is open the door and let us in (and clean up later) ;-)

  2. Amna Hakim September 21, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    Congratulations on completing the first year of your marriage! What a unique idea to surprise your husband with your wedding film. I love the setting also.. :) wishing you lots of love and happiness and may you celebrate many many many anniversaries together :)

  3. Christopher September 20, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    For once, your pictures may not have actually done justice to how nice this really was…

    • Bryan Farr September 21, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

      WOW!!!!
      I’m DYING to see the FILM!!
      When do WE SEE IT???

Comments are closed.

