Out of Africa

24 Aug

August 21, 2010

Tonight I am enjoying my last African sunset…at least for a while. Tomorrow I begin my long journey home so I can be back and well rested in time to film my next wedding of 2010 (this upcoming Saturday).

I feel as though time slows down when visiting certain parts of the world. Back home, distracted by day-to-day routines, a month can pass by inconsequentially. But with all that we accomplished while overseas and the richness of my experience the last four weeks away have felt more like four months. It’s been an incredible four weeks – at times trying but isn’t that the case with most rewarding undertakings? While most of this trip would not qualify as a vacation, I did take a few extra days to relax and explore breathtaking, soulful, Ethiopia.

And yes, the purpose of this blog is to mainly feature wedding-related goodies so if that is why you are here I invite you to stick around. I’ve so many new wedding films that I’m anxious to share with you now that I’m able to return to my weekly blog posts.

Amahoro & love,

Bridget

5 Responses to “Out of Africa”

  1. Holly August 26, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    Hey Bridget,
    You are probably home by now. I stumbled upon this today and thought you might find it interesting. I can only imagine they would have hired some BIG, expensive name to film it. Aside from the amazing setting and her… well, they should have called you. Holy cow with the panning and the tracking: http://ohsococo.blogspot.com/2010/08/notre-mariage.html

  2. I can’t wait for you to come home and hear about your time away…safe travels home :) Lovely image…

  3. Christopher August 24, 2010 at 6:34 am #

    Africa already misses you…

  4. First Kiss Films August 24, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    Thanks so much, Laura! Yes, each time I return to Africa I’m reminded of how blessed we are here – it is easy to start taking things for granted.
    Btw, I noticed at what time you left your comment – do you have jet-lag a well? ;)

  5. Laura August 24, 2010 at 4:15 am #

    That’s awesome! I didn’t realize you were away for the last while. A friend just came back from Africa and it really changed her. I hope everything went great and looking forward to new posts :)

Comments are closed.

