Nigerian nuptials

6 Jul

To wrap-up the third and final week of the engagement-themed series, I bring you something you may never have seen before: a Nigerian engagement ceremony! I had a blast shooting Tina & Bola’s celebration which included music, dancing, incredibly beautiful outfits, and a lots of fascinating traditions that were brand-new to me! What an exciting event for the bride, groom, their families and friends to take part in the evening before their wedding.


~ Filmed on Kodak 16mm and super 8mm film ~

4 Responses to “Nigerian nuptials”

  1. Bryan Farr July 8, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Another winner; can’t wait for part 2!!

  2. Christopher July 8, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    I’ve seen the music video for African Queen – this is MUCH better :) Can’t wait to see the actually wedding film!

  3. papillonpress July 6, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    This is SO great! I love the colours and costumes. I love your videos!!!

  4. Melanie July 6, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    OH my! You truly captured something wonderful here…as always…you have created something beautiful my friend….

Comments are closed.

