Her life in pink

15 Jun

Since all { First Kiss Films } are shot on actual film stock, there are different options when it comes to selecting what film to shoot on. Last year Kodak released a new line of film and there was one stock that, up until recently, I never had to chance to try out.

So when I saw this sparkling pink, customized ride I knew it would be the perfect subject to shoot a test roll of Kodak’s new Vision 3 stock. The creator of this beauty? My sister. And I couldn’t imagine a more fitting way for her to get around town. Bicycles have always been a significant mode of transport in my family. To give you an idea of how much I adore them, in 2001 I rode one across Canada from Vancouver to St. John’s while shooting a 16mm film called areacode (2002).


~ Filmed on Kodak 16mm film ~

This film was featured on for the love of bikes and 1 girl two wheels.

11 Responses to “Her life in pink”

  1. Bryan June 21, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    I LOVE it; It’s SOOOO Jenn!!!

  2. fromroots2sky June 15, 2010 at 7:27 pm #

    Fantastic film! Go Jenn go! I will definitely share it around. My niece is really going to love Jenn’s bike!

  3. Paul June 15, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Thanks Wendy! OMG, all she would need is green skin and that whole music video would fit in perfectly with the original Star Trek.

  4. Anne-Marie June 15, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Hey! I’m in love too – with this film!!!

  5. Bob LeDrew June 15, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    Very cool. If I ever decide to customize my bike, I know exactly where I’m going.

  6. Terry June 15, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Talent Is A Gift!

  7. Wendy June 15, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    Great film. Jenn (and her bike) are beautiful! I rode across Canada in 1993 with Bud and the Tour du Canada. I’d like to do it again.

  8. Paul June 15, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    Awesome movie! What is the song?

  9. Christopher June 15, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    You know it’s good when the film makes ME want to get this bike!….

  10. jennfarr June 15, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    Holy crap. That is amazing! I can’t fathom how you were able to get so much awesome footage in such a short period of time! Wow. Wow. Wow. Great, peppy editing. Perfect song. I’m gonna watch this over and over and show it to EVERYBODY!

  11. ranylt June 15, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    Love it–and love the stock!

Comments are closed.

