Reel women

11 May

With the increasing popularity of shooting weddings on film, more and more videographers are becoming interested in making the transition from “videographer” to “filmmaker”. I understand what it is like to switch mediums because when I first started shooting weddings I used to shoot everything on video. It was only once I began crafting stories on film did my passion for filmmaking emerge.

So I was honoured when POSH: A Retreat for the Female Filmmaker asked me to contribute to their website as a guest blogger to suggest some ways for wedding videographers to get shooting on film. POSH is an amazing four-day educational and inspirational gathering of women shooters from around the world and taking place in the Bahamas this November.

If you are interested in the behind-the-scenes of event filmmaking, you can read my guest entry here.

One Response to “Reel women”

  1. Christopher May 12, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Great info in your POSH post! Hopefully it helps people appreciate the medium of film more…

Comments are closed.

