Double Feature!

28 Feb

It’s been a very long time since I’ve had a professional portrait done. Like anyone with a photography background I find it hard to let go when someone else is behind the camera.

But look at how fun this images is! Melanie of m photography was able to get me to stop thinking about the image-making process and just kick back – and I think it shows in her photos. Melanie is hilarious, high-energy and has a incredible eye. Plus she’s efficient! Can you believe she snapped these in only 20 minutes? Amazing.

Not only did Melanie take some great photos but she also featured me on her blog! Thank you so much, Melanie!

And while I’m sharing features, you might find it interesting to read last month’s Independent Filmmakers Co-operative of Ottawa’s (IFCO) blog. I had the opportunity to be a featured member and talk a bit about the work I create through farrout productions (I produce these films under by maiden name). You might notice I was feeling particularly succinct the day I was interviewed… 

2 Responses to “Double Feature!”

  1. mphotographer March 2, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    I am so pleased that you have enjoyed the images…and …I see hubby did too ;) Most importantly.

  2. Christopher March 1, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    You’re so purty….

Comments are closed.

