Group self-portrait exhibit

9 Feb

I always find it fascinating to see how other photographers portray themselves. I first became interested in photographer’s self-portraits when I was introduced to the cinematically inspired work of Cindy Sherman. Even though I love this character-based approach, my self-portraits have always been much simpler and an opportunity to let viewers get a deeper glimpse into who I am.

I’d like to invite you to join me on Friday, February 19 for the opening reception of “A Portrait of the Artist”. The group show will feature self-portraits by 18 emerging and established fine art photographers from the Ottawa area. If the work depicted on the poster is any indication of the type of imagery we can expect at the show then we are all in for a real treat!

Location: arts and architecture
Address: 1181 Bank Street
Opening reception: Friday, February 19
Time: 7:00pm – 10:00pm

If you are unable to make it to the vernissage, the exhibit runs from February 17 – 28, 2010.

One Response to “Group self-portrait exhibit”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Group self-portrait exhibit « { First Kiss Films } -- Topsy.com - February 9, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tina Yelle and Tina Yelle, Bridget Redmond. Bridget Redmond said: New blog post about art exhibit I'm participating in: https://firstkissfilms.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/group-self-portrait-exhibit/ […]

Comments are closed.

