SUHAAG comes to Ottawa

6 Dec

Last week, a friend and I decided to check out a special wedding event that until now was only held in Toronto. SUHAAG, the largest and longest running South Asian Bridal Show in North America, held it’s first ever Wedding, Fashion and Lifestyle event here in Ottawa at the Hampton Conference Centre.

Ever since I spent some time in India I cannot get enough of the music, the delicious food, and the beautiful outfits found in that part of the world. So a show that mixes everything wedding with Indian culture was really fun for me to attend. A few highlights were the yummy samples, the fashion show and learning about Studio 12’s mehndi/henna parties! How fun would it be to add henna as an interactive element to any type of party? The delicate designs that slowly fade from your hands would be a beautiful reminder of the fun you all had. Sounds like a great reason for me to get a bunch of girls together and order Indian take-out…

