{ First Kiss Films } – a new blog is born!

30 Oct
fkf header

Photo courtesy of Natasha Moine Photography

Okay, it’s time to make this statement public knowledge: Ottawa’s only wedding film company will be blogging weekly to keep you updated on the latest news, showcase film samples and share upcoming giveaways!  

Above is a photo of me doing what I love: capturing people’s weddings. I made my first wedding film after a friend had asked me to shoot hers and at that moment I knew I had found my calling. It’s such an amazing feeling! Even while planning my own wedding I kept thinking about { First Kiss Films } and documenting other people’s weddings! I am thrilled to be marrying (is there a better word?) my film background with the capturing the joy and beauty of a couple’s most precious celebration. I look forward to meeting you and hearing about your love story!

Here’s a sample of a { First Kiss Films } wedding film shot entirely on 16mm and Super 8mm film. Enjoy!

♥ Bridget


~ Filmed on Kodak 16mm and super 8mm film ~

One Response to “{ First Kiss Films } – a new blog is born!”

  1. Christopher December 15, 2009 at 8:53 am #

    I’m so glad you’re doing this! Your films are absolutely beautiful and one-of-a-kind. You can also take confidence knowing that everyone who’s booked you says it’s the best investment they made on their wedding. The ones who aren’t left speechless anyway… :)

    I’ll be doing what I can to get the word out…

Comments are closed.

